Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Looking into starting Wood Elves... Advice please?
Old 01 Nov 2008, 01:26   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Looking into starting Wood Elves... Advice please?

What the title says. I am an absolute beginner to Fantasy, but I have experience in 40k. I've recently looked at the Fantasy stuff online, and my interest was caught immediately by the Wood Elves.

So, I'm looking for advice on what to get, how to equip my troops, and how to build the army. Based on what I saw on the GW site, I intend to build a small, pure Elf force with units converted from Glade Guard packs (because I like to convert, and don't like many of the models for Fantasy in general). My thoughts for the starting units are:

Spellsinger

Glade Guard x 12 w/ longbows
"Brothers in battle and blood, In oath and honor, In life and death, In faith and in truth. Brothers in the sight of the Emperor. So be it ever, as He-on-Terra wills. Amen." - Prayer of Initiation, Knights Revenant attr. Captain Lucius Faust, 597.M41

"'Death before dishonor.' This is our creed, our way of life and death. Bolstered by the faith of the immortal God-Emperor, we may go into battle without fear for self. We know that whatever sacrifice is made in the name of He-on-Terra is not made in vain. Our honor rests in our service to Him, and we could ask no greater reward than to rest at His side, having given our utmost in His name." -Captain Anborn Tohr, after the Siege of Hydrax III

viorlashasui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 Nov 2008, 04:17   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to Jeff Send a message via Yahoo to Jeff
Default Re: Looking into starting Wood Elves... Advice please?

The army dosnt offer much in the way of forgivness. If you screw up your dead.