Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

BatRep: High Elves versus Greenskins, 2K.
Old 24 Jul 2008, 15:49   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default BatRep: High Elves versus Greenskins, 2K.

Battle Report: High Elves versus Orcs and Goblins- 2,000pts

Intro: Those of you who hang out in chat know that recently I started playing Fantasy, and I’ve been painting furiously for the past 2 months or so on chat. Well- with the army 95% ready (need a new Eagle model), I brought it down to show to my brother and he insisted we “bleed it in!”

Ordo Sylvanus

Characters

Archmage Level 4, with Book of Hoeth
Magic for the game: Lore of Shadows

Noble (Miri) BSB, Dragon Armor, Shield, Barded Elven Steed, Sword of Might, Gem of Courage.

Noble (Lothariel) Dragon Armor, Shield, Lance, Radiant Gem of Hoeth.
Magic for the game: High Magic

Core

10 Archers

17 Spearmen Full Command

Special

6 Dragon Princes 1 Musician, Banner of Ellyrion

6 Dragon Princes 2 Musician, Banner

12 Swordmasters of Hoeth Banner of Sorrcery

Lion Chariot

5 Silver Helms

Rare

Repeater Bolt Thrower

Great Eagle

Notes: Seems a pretty lopsided list I know, but it’s what I own at this point. I really, really don’t like Silver Helms and will trade them out shortly (possibly Ellyrian Reavers or White Lions), and maybe even swap my Lion Chariot for another ground unit like spears…but right now the army has a heavy cavalry theme going and it’s very fun. I’m still learning a lot but from my experiences so far this is a fast moving, hard hitting list that has elements of shooting and magic in there primarily for support.

My brother’s list went something like this:

Warboss with 1+ Save on Boar, and some ‘urty weapon that rerolls hits.

Black Orc Hero BSB on foot with a banner that grants dispel dice based on rank.

10 Spider riders1

10 Spider riders2

6 Boarboyz