Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Starting daemons of chaos
Old 18 May 2008, 09:18   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Starting daemons of chaos

I'm very new to Warhammer only having the skull pass box for less than a month. i have played LoTr and 40k a bit so sort of know what im doing.
I saw the new daemons in this months WD and thought " What a great army, i really want to get these." I still need to get the army book but i should be getting that this week. I really love khorne and also like Tzeentch.
I wanted to have any army with a lot of attack, tough but could still back up with ranged attacks.
Out of looking on the online store at the models, i chose some models i would like to get.
FROM KHORNE:
Bloodletters
Skulltaker.
Flesh Hounds.
Bloodchrushers .
Herald of Khorne.
Karanak.

From Tzeentch.

Greater Daemon.
pink and blue horrors.
Screamers.
Flamers of Tzeentch.

If any one would be able to tell what this sort of army would be good at and any other advice for a noobie that would be great.
Jwioden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 May 2008, 15:44   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Starting daemons of chaos

Fantasy isnt my specialty but khorne follows near principles of what 40k does. They hit hard, with a nice number of attacks, and have great magic resistance potential (a plus).

Tzeentch does have alot of potential for range.

but I can never agree with both in the same army so have fun.
pepsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 May 2008, 21:03   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

You've got the makings of a good army with those models, actually.

Your Bloodletters are going to form the main battle line, I'd say you ought to take at least a 2 units of 15 in under 2,000 points.