Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Starting up Lizardmen - any ideas?
Old 23 Mar 2008, 21:06   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Starting up Lizardmen - any ideas?

See title - it's what it says on the tin. I am a total beginner to Fantasy Warhammer, although there are elements of 40k I recognise - I assume things like leadership, attacks, wounds, etc. work similar, if not the same way. My only experience with our scaly socialpathic friends is the pre-Lustria rulebook (has it been updated? Bugger if it has), some scenarios and tactica in WD 298 and 305, and a about two regiments of Saurus, now consigned to a box somewhere. I know nothing of the rules.

Any help, any ideas?
The Deleter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Mar 2008, 01:55   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default Re: Starting up Lizardmen - any ideas?

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Deleter
See title - it's what it says on the tin. I am a total beginner to Fantasy Warhammer, although there are elements of 40k I recognise - I assume things like leadership, attacks, wounds, etc. work similar, if not the same way. My only experience with our scaly socialpathic friends is the pre-Lustria rulebook (has it been updated? K'chau'k if it has), some scenarios and tactica in WD 298 and 305, and a about two regiments of Saurus, now consigned to a box somewhere. I know nothing of the rules.

Any help, any ideas?
Welcome fellow cold-blodded one ;D
fantasy is a LOT more different from 40K firstly. For example, tactics are a lot more important in fantasy than in 40k. In fantasy, if you flank your opponent, you will get a bonus that really helps in close combat and if you strike in the rear, an even better bonus so obviously it will be best to strike your foes there.