Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Ogre Question
Reply
Old 13 Mar 2008, 17:36   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,803
Default Ogre Question

A Skullplucker gives its user Killing Blow. Would a Sword-Gnoblar's extra attack be subject to this? (e.g. could the extra S2 attacks also have Killing Blow?)
__________________
Anyway, my wife plays Slaanesh so I HAVE to play Khorne-bebe
MagicJuggler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Mar 2008, 17:43   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cambridge MA USA
Posts: 636
Default Re: Ogre Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by MagicJuggler
A Skullplucker gives its user Killing Blow. Would a Sword-Gnoblar's extra attack be subject to this? (e.g. could the extra S2 attacks also have Killing Blow?)
No, because gut magic applies only to Ogres except where specified.
__________________
Scary Tau.
Behdini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Mar 2008, 18:04   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,803
Default Re: Ogre Question

A skullplucker is a magic item, not Gut magic.
__________________
Anyway, my wife plays Slaanesh so I HAVE to play Khorne-bebe
MagicJuggler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Mar 2008, 18:08   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cambridge MA USA
Posts: 636
Default Re: Ogre Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by MagicJuggler
A skullplucker is a magic item, not Gut magic.
Well, then I'd argue for the "user" - the sword gnoblar is not the Ogre. But ask on Ogre Stronghold, they'll tell you good answers.
__________________
Scary Tau.
Behdini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Mar 2008, 19:09   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 943
Default Re: Ogre Question

Hrm... I'd say yes, it does apply, because if I recall correctly the Sword Gnoblar is an item as well. The model itself gets Killing Blow, so... Yeah, it makes sense.

But don't just rely on me.
__________________
The soulless sentience is the enemy of all.

Mournus Skitarii 3rd Legion, the Will of Mourn

Kaffl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Mar 2008, 09:39   #6 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: On the Midnight Ocean
Posts: 26,404
Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: Ogre Question

No. It doesn't.

The Sword Gnoblar makes his attacks independently of the Ogre "owner". As such, he does not benefit from abilities, spells or wargear applied to his Master.
__________________
Farewell, Kangaroo Joe, you shall not be forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
"Wargamer is never wrong, Frodo Baggins; he knows precisely the rules he means to."
Wargamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Ogre PrinnySquad Painting 3 11 Mar 2008 20:33
rat ogre chaplainmikey Showcase 3 02 Sep 2007 12:45
Ogre Leadbelchers Komrad Showcase 20 25 Aug 2006 06:22
Ogre Bulls Komrad Showcase 12 23 Jul 2006 22:22
Ogre question Ryss The Warhammer World 2 10 Jun 2005 07:22