Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Random Fantasy Questions:
Old 25 Feb 2008, 18:38   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Random Fantasy Questions:

I had several questions because I'm relatively new to Fantasy:

Is it possible for an unmounted hero character in an army to be directly attached to a Chariot-equivalent? That is, could one place a Skaven Engineer inside a Doomwheel for instance? Or can a character only do this if they specifically can take a Chariot as a mount choice (e.g. a Chaos hero on a Chariot)?

In 40k, I have an Imperial Guard army. At the moment, I'm trying to literally convert them to fantasy statwise. The army in particular is vehicle-heavy (and thus will probably be represented as chariot-heavy), and I'm wondering what kind of army would be right for me. At the moment, I'm feeling divided between Hordes of Chaos, or Skaven...while the Chaos army has a lot of units that would be easy to convert from 40k (e.g Arco-flagellants become Chaos Spawn, etc), the general lack of ranged firepower worries me. Skaven on the other hand, doesn't fit overall as well, although the mass proliferation of slings and other superweapons tends to be pretty handy...or should I try Empire if I'm going for a general Guard approach?
Old 25 Feb 2008, 21:13   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default Re: Random Fantasy Questions:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MagicJuggler

Is it possible for an unmounted hero character in an army to be directly attached to a Chariot-equivalent? That is, could one place a Skaven Engineer inside a Doomwheel for instance? Or can a character only do this if they specifically can take a Chariot as a mount choice (e.g. a Chaos hero on a Chariot)?