Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

new to fantasy, am playing wood elves.
Closed Thread
Old 26 Feb 2006, 02:10   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to Yoriaki
Default new to fantasy, am playing wood elves.

hello, im new to fantasy so i have some questions. also i have some army questions.

first, how different is fantasy from 40k? what are the differences? is there any rules changed?

for my army, how do i start it? what are good models? shuld i get the battilion or just get guys?

If your taught to love everyone, even your enemies, then what value is put on love?
Old 26 Feb 2006, 11:13   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to Stooga
Default Re: new to fantasy, am playing wood elves.

Some answers in no particular order:

1) Read the rule book.

2) A wood elf army is probably the army that plays most like a 40k army, with skirmishers (read the rule book), lots of shooting, and fast skirmisher assault troops. However, they are also quite good at magic (read the rule book)

3) Read the rule book, then read the wood elf army book. Decide what you want and how you want to play with the army. If you don't have the patience for that, the battallion would probably work as it gives you everything you need for a small force. If you don't get the battallion, make sure you get one hero-like guy (wizard, hero or big tree) and some regulars (elves with bows, elves on horses, trees.) Don't run around buying random blisters of different regiments if you don't know how many you should have (if any)

4) Even though it might be large and thick, read the rule book. And the wood elf army book. (which isn't large or thick.)
Old 26 Feb 2006, 20:48   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to The Mothman