Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Would this work?
Old 09 Jan 2010, 07:38   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Would this work?

From what is rumored to be the case with warriors, (4+ and 3 wounds) would anyone think a troops section of about 8 stealers, 5 warriors, 5 warriors, 5 warriors could be viable? I'm new to the game and really don't know how small is too small.
deathmetalexplosion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jan 2010, 23:21   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via MSN to HiveFleetGoliath
Default Re: Would this work?

I can't give deffinant answers because the codex isn't out yet, but 5 warriors would be 15 wounds, and if they are able to be taken as troops, and can still take all the options they are able to take now, 5 warriors can put out good fire (TL Deathspitters are vicious) and control objectives and only worry about S8+.
Hopefully, my country's customs don't mistake the Genestealer model as being totally made out of cocaine...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boneguard
At least a 5th one, so you can launch a legal squad.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droids_Rule
shtlk, I honestly editted instead of posting a reply with a quote. Sorry, Goliath. Trying to figure out these mod abilities.
HiveFleetGoliath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Jan 2010, 23:50   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via AIM to Death-Merchant

I think that would give you a lot of solid scoring units. Depending on how many points the squad they would be you may have to take less squads.
Death-Merchant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Jan 2010, 18:45   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Wait a minute, I could actually REDUCE my troops?

I was under the impression that since 5e's rule with only troops counting as scoring, 4 choices was really a bare minimum and 5-6 was desirable. Was I wrong?

Could something like 5 warriors, 6 warriors and 8 stealers work?
Old 10 Jan 2010, 19:48   #5 (permalink)