Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Help me to eat my opponents
Old 07 Aug 2009, 07:17   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Help me to eat my opponents

Ok, me and my friends are organizing a 40k day soon, and i need to know how to destroy them, i am new to the game and my army consists of the following:

1x Broodlord
3x Lictors
1x carnifex
14x Genestealers
8x Gaunts
8x Spore Mines (4 frag, 2 bio, 2 toxin)

And i can equip them with basically whatever i want.
I am versing one eldar play (biggest worry) a Grey Knights force (worried) and two necrons players (not too worried).
The eldar player uses jetbikes, howling banshees, falcon, and guardians plus some other things that i can't remember.

What tactics should i use?
Old 07 Aug 2009, 07:51   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: Help me to eat my opponents

How many points is your force?
It'll help me let you know what everyone else will be bringing more accurately.
Here's the forces in a bit more detail. I can't help that much on advice though because I don't play nids.

The Eldar player plays Saim-Hann, but it is possible for him to field any unit (he's got at least one of everything), also I think if it's ready in time he'll want to try out his new Avatar, perhaps swooping hawks as well, also a recent edition. Perhaps even shining spears if there completed in time as well.

Most likely units from him however are lots of bikes, vipers, howling banshee's/striking scorpians (both would have transports) and he is fond of fire dragons.

Grey Knights
A Grand Master + 5 Terminator Retinue
2x 8 Power Armour GK
Purgation Squad with 4x Incinerators.

Note: Purigation Squad could be incorporated into other units and Grand Master dropped for more points and then allied to space marines for more units (ie Heavy support!)

Necrons