Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Noob 40k Player Looking for help with Nids
Old 17 Mar 2009, 00:21   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Noob 40k Player Looking for help with Nids

hi everyone, im a complete noob when it comes to 40k playing wise. Ive collected in the past but only ever to paint as none of my friends have ever been interested in the game side of warhammer so ive never really got chance to play.

Anyway ive decided that i wanna learn to play as thats what interests me most about 40k. Ive picked up the Nid battleforce and the codex and the 40k rulebook. As im a complete noob to the rules i was wondering if some of you veterans could help me with how i should build the models in my battleforce?

I want a balanced(hybrid?) force with a close combat fex as i like the look of them. The main thing i need help with while i read through the rulebook and codex is how to arm my warriors/gaunts and fex to be useful in a balanced list as i dont want to have to wait till ive learnt the rules to build my army.

thanks alot for reading and hope you can help
DeAfeNiNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Mar 2009, 03:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Re: Noob 40k Player Looking for help with Nids

Well, be careful with your models, when I first got mine I made plenty of errors in construction. It is best to make vanilla genestealers, give the hormagaunts adrenal glands and Toxic Sacs, and as for the gaunts, go with Fleshborers for now, they are good for lower level games. The Warriors should probably be equipped with a Venom Cannon/Barbed Strangler (your choice, both are good), Scything Talons, and just about nothing else until you have some experience and knowledge from this lovely feeding ground.