Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Starting a new Tyranid army
Old 08 Feb 2009, 19:35   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Starting a new Tyranid army

Hey all,

I'm brand new to 40K. I've painted the miniatures in the past (Ork, SM, Dark Eldar, some Tau), I am collecting a fantasy Dwarven army and wanted to try something different. I'm going to use the next couple of posts (over the next few weeks) to take the time to explain the choices I've made based on reading this forum. I'm hoping that other people will either read this and say to themselves "Hey, this is pretty cool" or "This guy's full of bioplasma" but I haven't really found anything where anyone really speaks about the ENTIRE building an army process from the beginning. I'm talking I don't even understand/know all the rules, no idea on a paint scheme, no idea about Tyranids, and worst of all no models. I'm going to do a couple of double and triple posts within this post that way I can reserve them for actual posting rather than having the pertinent scattered in among comments (which are always welcome because I'm still learning).

Good work so far. And to answer your question, no, it doesn't count as double posting. :P

I'm also awarding you +2 for your outstanding work in this thread. ~Gada
Old 08 Feb 2009, 19:36   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: Starting a new Tyranid army

Choosing and building a Tyranid army...

Why did I choose the Tyranid army?