Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

I m new to Tyranids
Old 15 Sep 2008, 21:12   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default I m new to Tyranids

I m new to Tyranids, is Tyranids only good for melee? is their range weapon kind of blow? Because their AP is 5 OR 6? Which Fst attack is better? ravener or gargoyles/
Old 15 Sep 2008, 21:37   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: I m new to Tyranids

Clean up your punctuation and grammar next time please.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bombevil
I'm new to the Tyranids.
Welcome aboard, there are many useful stickies (at the top of the Tyranid Board) that provide you with lots of information about the Tyranid.

Quote:
Are the Tyranids only good for melee?
Not only melee, but range too, it depends on how you upgrade them.

Quote:
Are their range weaponkind of a blow?
Not really, but it depends on what gun they have, or what kind of unit they are.

Quote:
Because their AP is 5 OR 6?
Again, it depends on the guns use, it can either kill infantry, or destroy tanks.

Quote:
Which Fast attack is better? ravener or gargoyles?
Many people share different opinions, so there is no 'better' unit, they both have their uses, the Gargoyles can fly over the enemy units, peppering them, whilst the Ravener can burrow underground and emerge right into an enemy squad and slaughter them.

Any other questions, ask away, there are many Tyranid players here who are happy to help.

Dark Adeptus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 Sep 2008, 21:46   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

sorry english is not my first language , so it is kind of bad.
Old 16 Sep 2008, 01:36   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La

I would suggest reading Stiogi's Tyranid Primer. It has lots of info on common army builds (ranged, melee, mix, etc) as well as some good info on the different units available. The stickies at the top of the Tyranid forum are of course good to read as well.