Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Alot of advice needed
Old 20 May 2011, 20:41   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Alot of advice needed

i have been playing 40k on and off for a few years. i keep trying to give it a serious shot but i find my lists just arent competitive enough. Here is my list atm:

HQ
Hive Tyrant w/2 TL devs, Leech Essence, Paroxysm, Armored shell, Hive Commander, Old Adversary W/ 1 guard = 355

Elites
Deathleaper - 140
3x Hive guard 150
3x Zoanthropes in a pod 230

Troops
8x Stealers and broodlord = 174
30x Termagants = 150
Tervigon (Talons/ Adrenal Glands/Cluster Spines/Toxin Sacs/Catalyst)= 200

Heavy Support
Tyrannofex (Rupture Cannon/Stinger Salvo/Dessicator larvae) =265
Trygon Prime = 240
Trygon = 200

Im not sure what im doing wrong although i feel my list is two half reserve and half shooty. What improvements can be made. Trouble is i have these models already and would like to use them if possible:

Warriors (8), Deathleaper, Tyrannofex, Tervigon, Termagants (lots), hormagaunts (20), genestealers (12) and broodlord, Rippers (7), Biovores (3) and a spore pod.

If someone could just perfect that list :P problems i have is zoans miss too much, hive guard are killed easily and T- fex doesnt do enough. literally i just dont seem to pump out enough damage.
ise147 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 May 2011, 22:32   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Whenever I play nid's they don't horde and in that respect are hard to kill, just a question but how do you play?

Maddosammo

If you're going through hell, keep going.
Sir winston Churchill

maddosammo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 May 2011, 01:47   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior