Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

TO noob's 1500pt tourny list
Old 09 Dec 2008, 05:32   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Send a message via MSN to Alphatwitch
Default TO noob's 1500pt tourny list

hey guys, i'm new to TO here (just joined today!), so i thort i'd say hi to the tyrinid community and post up my current 1500pt tourny/all comers list, which i have had a LOT of success with lately! i've made a few recent changes to it lately, but i feel i need to drop the 2nd combat fex to a sniper/dakka fex.

any thorts??

hive tyrant, enhanced senses, 2x twin linked devourers, toxin sacs, 121pts
2 tyrant guards 90pts

Broodlord, extended carapace, feeller tendrills 83pts
6 geenstealers, extended carapace 120pts

5 warriors, deathspitters, rendering claws, extended carapace 155pts
Lictor 80pts

20 spinegaunts 100pts
20 spinegaunts 100pts
15 spinegaunts 75pts
14 spinegaunts, WON 112pts

Zoanthrope
Synapse Creature, warp blast 65pts

Zoanthrope
Synapse Creature, warp blast 65pts

carnifex, crushing claws, scything talons, adrenal glands, regenerate, reinforced chitin 167pts
carnifex, crushing claws, scything talons, adrenal glands, regenerate, reinforced chitin 167pts
Alphatwitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Dec 2008, 16:04   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Re: TO noob's 1500pt tourny list

Alright, first off, the word is thoughts...thoughts. I don't know what Thorts is, but I assume it's suppose to be thoughts.

Secondly, I'd say your instincts are correct. You can probably get by without a dakkafex, but a sniperfex (or gunfex as I like to call it because hit can't hit sh*t) is a pretty important anti-armor unit. The venom cannon is still awesome at making your opponents vehicles not able to shoot. Keep in mind, this also works against bunkers. By making him a gunfex you also save a few points for more gaunts as you won't need as many defensive biomorphs.