Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

need help killin necrons
Closed Thread
Old 11 Aug 2005, 18:50   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to xv15 kill team
Default need help killin necrons

hey im kinda new to tau and my main opponent is my friend with a 1000 pt necron force and his necrons just wont die cause of that annoyin will be back rule and i need suggestions on how to kill em permanently,quickly ,and easily
thanks 4 any help
xv15 kill team
ko'vash tau'va!

unfortunatly i made the mistake of hiring constuction workers who are high school dropouts with 5 o clock shadows and generaly only answer to "hey fatty" or "stop urinating on my property or im calling the police!". But they stand around and spit alot so i figure they must be halfway decent construction workers...
Old 11 Aug 2005, 19:33   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via AIM to DireStrike Send a message via MSN to DireStrike
Default Re: need help killin necrons

Hmm. Ionheads are helpful. Is he using a monolith? A broadside or three will send it to its death. It can be a hard fight...

Monat crisis suits are great for tying up wraiths in combat. A deathrain would be a good suit for this job, as the missiles can hurt necrons.

What sort of force is your opponent using? Can you give more details?
Old 11 Aug 2005, 19:51   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

he has 20 necron warriors the night bringer 3 destroyers 4 scarab swarms and 4 flayed ones i usually beat him anyway but he always asaults my hammerhead with his nightbringer and/or destroys my hammerhead and devilfish with those damned glancing hit on d6 roll of 6 gauss wepons.

unfortunatly i made the mistake of hiring constuction workers who are high school dropouts with 5 o clock shadows and generaly only answer to "hey fatty" or "stop urinating on my property or im calling the police!". But they stand around and spit alot so i figure they must be halfway decent construction workers...
Old 11 Aug 2005, 19:55   #4 (permalink)