Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Taking Reccomendations
Old 13 Apr 2011, 23:29   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Taking Reccomendations

Hello friends. I am new to the Greater Good and 40k. I would appreciate some advice from veterans on what units to acquire and how to equip them. Thank you.
cwidje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 Apr 2011, 23:40   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Some of the main tips:

Battleforce Kit is a good start

When buying hammerheads or really any main tank buy the skyray it's 3 kits in one (Hammerhead Skyray and even Devilfish)

If you think of playing Kroot then Kroot hounds are a good purchase

You can mod FW's into pathfinders so you don't have to buy the metal ones

Magnets for Crisis suits highly recomended by me. Place magnets into arm and weapon and then you can tailor your crisis suit to whatever you want whenever you want

(on a side note square magnets work best with the CIB and AFP otherwise the weapons tend to dip down)

That's all I can think of off the top of my head
Old 14 Apr 2011, 15:09   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui