Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau army list
Old 29 Jan 2011, 23:42   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Tau army list

Hey guys whats crackin? Sorry if this is in the wrong area. I have been browsing this forum for ages now and decided to join.

I have a list I've done up, I'm fairly new to 40k, so if there is something you think is horrible can you tell me why it is, not just the replacement of the unit or what not.

So anywho here is the list.

trying to get to 2000 points.

HQ
Shaso with
Cyclonic Ion Blaster, Plasma Rifle, Targatting array, Hardwired Drone controller, Hardwired Multi Tracker, 2x shield drones

Total 155

1x Body Guard
with Fragmentation Projector, Plasma rifle, targeting array, Hardwired drone controller, Hardwired multitracker, 2 x shield drones

Total 120

1x Body Guard
with fusion blaster, Plasma rifle, targeting array, Hardwired drone controller, Hardwired multitracker, 2 x shield drones

Total 112

Elites

3 x Helios (plasma rifle, Fusion Blaster, Multi Tracker)
total 183

3x Deathrain (TL missle Pods, targeting array)
total 159

Fast
3x Piranha with fusion blasters and distruption pods and gun drones

total 210

5x pathfinders in devilfish with disruption pods

Total 145

Troops
6x FW in Devilfish disruption pods

Total 145

10x FW

Total 100

10x FW

Total 100

HEAVY

2x Railhead with TL MP, disruption pods, targeting arrays.
Total 340

3x XV88 with TL MP and Multi trackers
total 225

Grand Total 1994

So that is my list, I've done a few matchs so far with a 1000 point army, everyone bashs on the FW but they did rack up heaps of kills for me.

The Piranhas were also awesome tank hunters for me.

So yeah any advice would be awesome!

Thanks
Splatterfest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Jan 2011, 20:16   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La