Shas O or Shas El
Old 20 Jan 2011, 19:32   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Exclamation Shas O or Shas El

Hi everyone i want to know what u use most and which one you think is best
thanks in advance
Old 20 Jan 2011, 20:05   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

I mainly use shas'el because i have a lot of markerlight support generally but if you don't you can also use a shas'el with a targeting array to get much the same thing.
Antisocialnerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Jan 2011, 12:14   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via MSN to lpetersson

It seems to me, and bear in mind I'm new to Tau, that if you have either, plenty of marker light support and/or don't mind using a Weapons slot for a targeting array that you might as well take a Shas'el.

If you don't have the space for a targeting array or you're a bit short on marker lights, then I'd recommend getting a Shas'o.
In my newbie army I have two Shas'os so I can load three weapons on one and a positional relay on the other.
lpetersson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Jan 2011, 13:43   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

you could have a shas'el with targetting array or a shas'o with shield gen/ 3rd wep
lokyar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 Jan 2011, 16:29   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

I think the strongest unit in your army should be your commander (which is why I don't use Ethereals) because he/she is at the head of your army and should always be the strongest. although others will almost certainly disagree, but its just my way of thinking, I guess its kinda a Chaos/Daemonhunter thing because they can have some awsome HQ units. Your commander needs be imposing and stand out (its also good if they have a bunch of tough looking bodyguards) and really give the impression you mean buisness.
Old 21 Jan 2011, 17:54   #6 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

if you like xv's a lot you should take a look at these 2
http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Download.../comralai.pdf: R'alai
http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Download...DF/R/rmyr2.pdf R'myr