Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

New Tau Player!! FOR THE GREATER GOOD!!
Old 05 Jan 2011, 03:49   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default New Tau Player!! FOR THE GREATER GOOD!!

Hey All Im new to the warhammer 40k universe and ive decided to go with the Tau Empire, majorly due to the fact ive always enjoyed them in the computer game. So i am starting off with the battleforce set so i have:

1 Tau Crisis XV8 Battlesuit (includes 1 multi-part plastic Tau Crisis XV8 Battlesuit and 2 Gun Drones)
1 Tau Devilfish APC (includes 1 multi-part plastic Tau Devilfish APC and 2 Gun Drones)
3 Tau Crisis XV25 Stealth Suits (includes 3 multi-part plastic Tau XV25 Stealth Suits and 1 Markerlight Drone)
12 Tau Fire Warriors (includes 12 multi-part plastic Tau Fire Warriors and 2 Gun Drones)
12 Kroot Carnivores.

I plan on buying a second set of the battle force set and then one or two hammerheads.

I have a basic understanding of the Tau in that the Crisis Suits seem to be the bread and butter of the force. Just kinda wondering if there are any suggestions on perhaps some models i should think about getting and maybe some ideas on how to use the Tau.(I know to keep away from Close Combat with these guys)

I appreciate any help anyone could give.
OrangeSmurf321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Jan 2011, 16:33   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

I'd recommend checking out the army lists and seeing what kind of armies are popular or that you like the sound of and build towards that.
Antisocialnerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Jan 2011, 16:37   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui