Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Markerlighter on Stealth Team
Closed Thread
Old 28 Jul 2005, 16:49   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Markerlighter on Stealth Team

I searched this, and found no topics. Do any of you recommend using the Markerlighter on a Stealth Team Leader? You're up close already, and can move anyway thanks to the Assault phase move so you don't have to stay stationary.

A fantastic sig by Kais.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev_Enge(spc)
And there we have it. Gentlemen, we give you Black Behemoth, future Supreme Overlord of Earth.
Old 28 Jul 2005, 16:57   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Markerlighter on Stealth Team

I'm new to stealth but I'm certainly going to try this. The range for ML is 36"? That is enough distance to marker light without getting shot back at, and still have time to jsj after a couple of turns waiting for them to approach my Stealth teams.

Wanax
Old 28 Jul 2005, 17:20   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

The only problems are that the team has to not move in the turn it markerlights and the optimum range of the ml is 18 inches more than the burst cannons that come with the 100+ point squad.

If you can find a good tactic for them, please share Its appealing to have a unit that is over 90% invulnerable to direct fire.
Old 28 Jul 2005, 17:36   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to 42

I am not a big fan of adding markerlights to the stealth team leader, however it isn't such a huge points sink. The setup costs at least 15pts (shas'ui team leader+markerlight) and then most likely more points for a hard wired target lock. Thats a fair bundle for a BS3 markerlight IMO.

The target lock isn't vital, but remember if you don't have it the whole squad must fire at the same unit, so markerlighting big tanks for your railguns would waste all that lovely burst cannon fire.