Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

My first 500pt Tau Army!
Old 16 Aug 2010, 13:10   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default My first 500pt Tau Army!

Hi everyone.
I don't know if this is the right place on the forum for such a thing? But if it isen't i am sorry and please direct me to the right place

Anyway. I am a Beginner to the game of Warhammer 40k and i have chosen Tau as my Army
Ive read the rules as well as i could and i think i have a pretty good knowlage of the game so far and how to make a properly 500pt army and so i have. This is my first 500pt Army.

21x Fire Warrior's
2x XV8 Crises Battlesuit
4x Pathfinders
1x Metal shield drone
1X HQ XV8 Crises Battlesuit commander

Setup:

Troops: 9x Fire Warrior Team 1xShas'ui
Troops: 10x Fire Warrior Team 1xShas'ui
Elites: 4x Pathfinders with Shas'ui and 3x rail rifles and a Metal Shield drone
Elites: 2x XV8 Crises Battlesuit's with 2x Plasma 1x burst cannon 1x flamer 2x multi tracker
HQ: 1x XV8 Crises Battlesuit commander with Plasma and Burst Canon and multi trakcer

(Dunno if it is written correctly?)

I think this is a pretty as an Army so far! And i would like to ask you more experienced players of Warhammer 40k what you think of it? And if you have a suggestion of how to improve my army or tactics how to play them it would be great! I Joined this forum for a purpose to learn of more experienced players so please say what you have on your mind

Oh btw. My first game is with a friend at the end of the month and he has chosen to play as Space Marine's (We both decided to start this hobby together) So if you some specific tactics or ideas how i could make his Marine's into cannon fodder it would be great!

Well that's it thank you for your time

No conquest without control.

Pursue success in serenity.

And service to the tau'va.
XV8 Crises Battlesuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Aug 2010, 15:54   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior