Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Is this loadout legal?
Reply
Old 30 Apr 2010, 22:57   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denver
Posts: 163
Default Is this loadout legal?

For my commander, I want to use this loadout:
TL Plasma Rifles (2 hard-points)
Ion Blaster (1 hard-point)
HW Drone Controller
HW Multi-tracker
Stimulant Injector (1 hard-point???)

The commander's entry says, in the equipment paragraph, that it must take 3 weapons or support systems and that it may take "additional" items from the wargear list as well.

The armory says only hard-wired items don't take a support slot.

So would the stimulant injector (a wargear item) take up a hard-point? Or is it allowed within the equipment description of a crisis suit?
__________________
"The object of war is not to die for your country, but to make the other b****** die for his."
-General George Patton
thedog90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Apr 2010, 23:01   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ross-on-Wye, England
Posts: 904
Send a message via Yahoo to Hairy Grim
Default Re: Is this loadout legal?

The stimulant injector is in the 'wargear' section of the armoury, & therefore doesn't take up a weapon/support system slot, as it's in neither of those 2 sections.
__________________
[img width=650 height=59]http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/3373/lazorzcopylh9.png[/img]
Hairy Grim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Apr 2010, 23:05   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Paisley, Scotland
Posts: 5,827
Send a message via AIM to Farseer_Del Send a message via MSN to Farseer_Del Send a message via Yahoo to Farseer_Del
Default Re: Is this loadout legal?

No, as Hairy Grim says, it's merely wargear. When it refers to a system that is Hard-Wired, it means there's a hardpoint variant of that system. The hardpoint variant of, say, a target lock, does take one of the three hard points, but the hard-wired version does not.

As there's no hardpoint stim-injector, it's wargear, not a hard-wired or hardpoint weapon. If it's listed under either "system" category it takes a hardpoint. If it says "wargear" it does not.
Farseer_Del is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 Apr 2010, 23:11   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denver
Posts: 163
Default Re: Is this loadout legal?

Sweet, thanks guys.
__________________
"The object of war is not to die for your country, but to make the other b****** die for his."
-General George Patton
thedog90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best XV8 loadout againt SM? Lester Tau 9 04 Jan 2010 17:57
BladeStorm Loadout Drakkis Tau 8 26 Jul 2009 16:37
Question about Big Mek loadout Corbie Orks 8 14 Nov 2008 22:14
Commander loadout achancesw Tau 23 04 Nov 2008 22:28
Broadside Loadout? Phausi Tau 17 11 Jul 2006 10:42