Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

a drone army
Closed Thread
Old 19 Jul 2005, 17:13   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default a drone army

ok i admit it im a newb my gameing history deals a lot with battle tech. i loved takeing in small fast units and flanking from every posible direction. i would like to make an army out of mostly drones. so my question is are there any tips you can give me ?

(\_/) this is a bunny
(x.x) bunny is dead
'(__)' he tastes funny hehehe
Old 19 Jul 2005, 17:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default Re: a drone army

um fast mobile units would be better with FW in Dfish. the drones are fast attack not troop. and with the FoF tactic you will hit hard and dissapear

When children goto bed they check their bedrooms for the boogie man. When the boogie man goes to bed he checks his bedroom for Chuck Norris
Old 19 Jul 2005, 17:34   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shas'el'caff'ukos
um fast mobile units would be better with FW in Dfish. the drones are fast attack not troop. and with the FoF tactic you will hit hard and dissapear*
??? huh ???

(\_/) this is a bunny
(x.x) bunny is dead
Old 19 Jul 2005, 17:38   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Sorry
drone squadrons are fast attack so in 1 force org chart you may only have 3. they are also not the best units but you can mount fire warriors in Devil Fish transports to make them more mobile. FoF is Fish of Fury for which there are several topics already. use the search function to find them.

When children goto bed they check their bedrooms for the boogie man. When the boogie man goes to bed he checks his bedroom for Chuck Norris
Old 19 Jul 2005, 17:40   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Quote:
Originally Posted by wartang
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shas'el'caff'ukos
um fast mobile units would be better with FW in Dfish. the drones are fast attack not troop. and with the FoF tactic you will hit hard and dissapear
??? huh ???