Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

what to equip my stealth suits with
Old 10 Sep 2009, 03:19   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default what to equip my stealth suits with

i just picked up my stealth suits and i dont know what i should equip them with, also what does the little camera looking box thing u can equip to them do?
Zowno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Sep 2009, 03:38   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via AIM to jonnyp
Default Re: what to equip my stealth suits with

There are a myriad of different things you can equip to your stealth suits, and it all depends on what you want to do with them. The little box you are talking about is probably the part for target lock.

So i guess before i or any one answers what do u want them to do?
jonnyp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Sep 2009, 03:46   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

i dont really know i just started playing.
Old 10 Sep 2009, 03:58   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Just play with 6 suits with bonding. If you want to get crazy, add one drone and try it as a Marker drone.

Once you get a few games with them, try other things.

WT
Eldar Blog http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=59588.0
My Non-Breaking Flying base for http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=59730.0
Wolf-Tau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Sep 2009, 04:00   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via AIM to jonnyp

Okie dokie then, i can at least give you a brief before some one who uses them differently then i do comes a long.

1. Gun line, pretty simple and straight up. Give them all burst cannons and then blast away at the enemy. This pretty much has them acting like more survival fire warriors, as 3 stealth suits can easily match the fire of 6 or more fire warriors, but at the same time lasting longer in fire fights.