Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?
Closed Thread
Old 23 Jun 2005, 20:18   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 119
Default does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

I have heard that when using a markerlight for say a rail gun that it hits on a 2+ and ignores cover but i cant seem to find this ( the bit about cover) in the codex. i can find the bit that confirms the 2+ (page 19) can anyone confirm that it does ignore cover (with page no) or put me right if not.

cheers
__________________
Is the boss 'cause Is the biggest
Wile E is offline  
Old 23 Jun 2005, 21:09   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Fayetteville, NC USA
Posts: 317
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wile E
I have heard that when using a markerlight for say a rail gun that it hits on a 2+ and ignores cover but i cant seem to find this ( the bit about cover) in the codex. i can find the bit that confirms the 2+ (page 19) can anyone confirm that it does ignore cover (with page no) or put me right if not.

cheers
Tau FAQ 4.01 introduced this rule. It's available for D/L from GW's website.

-SaturN
SaturN is offline  
Old 23 Jun 2005, 21:27   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 17
Send a message via MSN to Solhall
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaturN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wile E
I have heard that when using a markerlight for say a rail gun that it hits on a 2+ and ignores cover but i cant seem to find this ( the bit about cover) in the codex. i can find the bit that confirms the 2+ (page 19) can anyone confirm that it does ignore cover (with page no) or put me right if not.

cheers
Tau FAQ 4.01 introduced this rule.* It's available for D/L from GW's website.

-SaturN
I donīt find it =(,
Does it ignores cover? never played with markerlights
__________________
Solhall is offline  
Old 23 Jun 2005, 21:33   #4 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Alachua, Florida
Posts: 8,647
Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

Hey guys

Under the Important Topics sticky, at the top of this Tau board, you'll find a link inside: GW Resources which contains all those rule updates and everything else available from them that you could possibly need.

While E - Yes it ignores cover

Cheers!
__________________
[table][tr][td][/td][td][table][tr][td] [/td][td]Apocalypse is the only way to forty-kay.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table]
MalVeauX is offline  
Old 23 Jun 2005, 22:57   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 119
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

Thanks i will dl it now ;D
__________________
Is the boss 'cause Is the biggest
Wile E is offline  
Old 24 Jun 2005, 15:58   #6 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: liverpool
Posts: 131
Send a message via MSN to Reaper Claw
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

it ignors cover saves not cover i think

dont quote me on that tho

Reaper Claw
__________________
(\_/)
(O.0)
(> &lt
stoner Rabbit
Reaper Claw is offline  
Old 24 Jun 2005, 16:13   #7 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 17
Send a message via MSN to Solhall
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper Claw
it ignors cover saves not cover i think

dont quote me on that tho

Reaper Claw
"Targets illuminated my markerlights that are subsequently hit by wapons using the markerlight to improve their chance of hitting do not recive cover saves"

"A unit that fires at an enemy that has been illuminated by a markerlight must still be able to draw a line-of-sight to engage it, unless they are firing a seeker missile or smart missile"

- Chapter Approved
Codex: Tau FAQ v4.0.1
__________________
Solhall is offline  
Old 24 Jun 2005, 17:26   #8 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: liverpool
Posts: 131
Send a message via MSN to Reaper Claw
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

yes so like i sed they dont get cover saves and it doesnt ignor cover
__________________
(\_/)
(O.0)
(> &lt
stoner Rabbit
Reaper Claw is offline  
Old 24 Jun 2005, 18:44   #9 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 119
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

it was the cover save i meant - sorry for not being more specific.

thanks for all the replies
__________________
Is the boss 'cause Is the biggest
Wile E is offline  
Old 24 Jun 2005, 19:12   #10 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: liverpool
Posts: 131
Send a message via MSN to Reaper Claw
Default Re: does a markerlight guided weapon ignore cover ?

no probs glad to be of help (even tho i was nt to sure my self) :-\
__________________
(\_/)
(O.0)
(> &lt
stoner Rabbit
Reaper Claw is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Perma-Ignore? Skeith Tau Online Comments/Suggestions 24 22 Jan 2010 14:57
Reader-Guided Story (Chapter 2 is now out!) Wargamer Enclave Talk 23 12 Mar 2007 07:13
Markerlight=no cover save??? vsurma Tau 3 19 Nov 2005 19:26
Ignore Forum section? UN17 Tau Online Comments/Suggestions 3 19 Aug 2005 17:18
Ignore users. Brother Edwin Tau Online Comments/Suggestions 12 01 Dec 2004 09:57