|
![]() |
![]() |
#1 (permalink) |
Shas'La
![]() ![]() |
![]()
if someone assaults a unit of pirahnas with flechettes, wouldnt each enemy model take a wound for each pirahna thats in the unit?
__________________
Current Tau Standings: Against Blood Angels SM: L0, T1, W3 Against Chaos: L2, T1, W0 Against Tyranids: L2, T1, W0 Against Necrons: L1, T1, W2 Orks: L0, T1, W0 Current Eldar Standings: Against Blood Angels: L0, T0, W0 Against Orks: L0, T0, W0 Against Tyranids: L0, T0, W2 Against Ultramarines: L0, T0, W3 ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() |
#2 (permalink) |
Shas'La
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 316
|
![]()
If you choose to play by the INAT FAQ's then:
TAU.30D.01 – Q: How do Flechette Dischargers work when fitted to a vehicle squadron? A: If one or more vehicle in the squadron has a Flechette Discharger then any models attacking the squadron in close combat will suffer a single wound on a D6 roll of ‘4+’ Alternatively you could choose to play by a somewhat popular interpretation of the RAW, assuming your opponent agrees, which basically means for each piranha equipped with a flechette discharger you would roll a number of dice equal to the number of models in the attacking unit. 5 flechette piranhas being assaulted by 10 marines would equal 50 dice. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 (permalink) |
Shas'Vre
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,014
|
![]()
Another option is to measure 2" from each piranha's hull to the nearest enemy assaulting model. For each in range they get their launchers on however many models are assaulting that unit. My opponents have agreed on this method for the time being as we generally view it as being fair to both parties.
__________________
![]() Wins Ties Losses Tau 19 10 8 (Hybrid army) Orks 15 3 2 (Mekboy and weirdboy based force with boyz, deffkoptas and walkers) Chaos12 2 4 (Infantry based chaos) |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 (permalink) | |||
Shas'La
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 380
|
![]() Quote:
depending on whether I want ot have fun orjust play for the win will determine whether I use the rule this way or just do as suggested and let anything within 2 inches of the model hit. when I do it this way though, only models that are within two inches are able to be wounded ie if no 50 dice, then no five dead piranhas
__________________
Quote:
Quote:
Scratch-built Thunderhawk Dropship. Scratch-built 1:72nd scale Space Marine Landing Craft. Scratch-built Chaos super-heavy dreadclaw drop pod/army transport. |
|||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 (permalink) | ||
Shas'La
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 316
|
![]() Quote:
|
||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
flechettes and dreds?? | marshal | Tau | 7 | 12 Apr 2010 22:20 |
Piranha's, Flechettes, and a whole world of pain. | GoneFishing | Tau | 70 | 01 Dec 2008 08:16 |
tzeentch Lord Question and Daemone weapon question. | majonga | Forces of Chaos | 2 | 12 Apr 2008 01:32 |
flechettes in a piranha squadron | fonkin | Tau | 22 | 02 Aug 2007 07:47 |