Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

pathfinder & devilfish question
Reply
Old 09 Aug 2009, 16:59   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 54
Default pathfinder & devilfish question

So I want to make a Mech-Tau army and wanted to know if the Pathfinder Devilfish could be used to transport other units (my firewarriors). Or are they only to be used for the Pathfinders???
Farsight4520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Aug 2009, 17:03   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gatineau (Québec) Canada
Posts: 6,212
Send a message via MSN to Boneguard Send a message via Yahoo to Boneguard
Default Re: pathfinder & devilfish question

Do you have a 5th edition rulebook??

The answer is right there under transport. The pathfinder transport works exactly like every other transport in the game.
__________________
For the Greater Good!
For Ksi'm'yen and the 76th Moracre Light Armoured Guard

I Invite you to join my collective story and to add to it.

My ascension to GODHOOD
Boneguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Aug 2009, 17:27   #3 (permalink)
PNW
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston, Wa
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: pathfinder & devilfish question

In less snippy phrasing; Yes, they can be used to ferry other units, including Firewarriors and Kroot, just nothing in an XV suit.
However, i do recommend reading the rule book, front to back, several times
__________________
[img width=650 height=93]http://i685.photobucket.com/albums/vv216/shakey_aj/PNW.jpg[/img]
PNW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pathfinder and Devilfish Usage cibili Tau 13 27 May 2010 20:34
Two Pathfinder Devilfish let you re-roll scatter dice twice? enoch Tau 10 28 Jan 2010 21:47
2 Pathfinder teams in one Devilfish? Pentekont Tau 3 10 Sep 2009 22:35
Devilfish Pathfinder Questions. chicop76 Tau 6 15 Dec 2008 02:19
Pathfinder Devilfish Aun LeKeth Showcase 8 25 Oct 2007 00:41