Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

I think I made a crappy Shas'El...
Closed Thread
Old 22 Jun 2005, 06:38   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via ICQ to Robogem Send a message via MSN to Robogem
Default I think I made a crappy Shas'El...

I'm kinda new to the game but I made a Shas'El that has TL Fusion Blaster and Plasma. I play him independent but I still find myself in situations where he's not as effective as I want him to be. This a bad build? Can I get any tips? I can't really rip his stuff off and change it around without causing fairly large damage to my model.

Advice please >_<
A hero is only a hero when he or she takes incredible risks. If you prod a tiger with a stick from behind six inches of body armor and an impenetrable shield of force you're not a hero, you're just a jackass.
[/size]
Old 22 Jun 2005, 06:42   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via AIM to kungfuwookie
Default Re: I think I made a crappy Shas'El...

actually, ive screwed up crisis builds quite a few times. if you cant pop the guns off, rip the arms off. they glue back on quite well.

next time, dont glue the guns on.
Old 22 Jun 2005, 06:52   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

You didn't build a crappy Shas'El. Cause I have one just like him.

Remember all Tau units, HQ or not, have roles to fill. Just because this particular one can't send off missile pod shots from 36" doesn't make him less effective. Besides, you can field 2 Shas'Els, just make the next one you configure to fill a more longer range role. Don't rip apart or damage a well assembled model. Just buy another one and configure that one to do another role. And remember, unless your friends suck, it's okay to proxy weapons in friendly games to see what works better for your army's overall battle plan.

-SaturN
Old 22 Jun 2005, 07:43   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via AIM to LiinSivi Send a message via Yahoo to LiinSivi