Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Commander Shadowsun and her drones.... 2 killpoints?
Reply
Old 05 Jun 2009, 06:26   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2,182
Send a message via AIM to Jedibean
Default Commander Shadowsun and her drones.... 2 killpoints?

Quick question. I dont have my Codex where I'm at and I was just wondering about something... Does it say that Commander Shadowsun's Drones count as a retinue? I know that when she has her drones she's not allowed to join another squad. The reason I'm asking is that if this is the case then she's actually worth 2 killpoints. I'm going to see if I cant answer my own question when I get my Codex back. If this is the case then Commander Shadowsun is even worse than I knew she was from the beginning.
Jedibean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Jun 2009, 06:28   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,933
Default Re: Commander Shadowsun and her drones.... 2 killpoints?

If that were the case, it would apply to all crisis suits. Why make the drones so worthwhile?
pepsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Jun 2009, 06:35   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,958
Default Re: Commander Shadowsun and her drones.... 2 killpoints?

She's addressed in the Tau FAQ as a special case. She counts as an upgrade character in her unit, not as an Independent Character in combat so there is no assigning of attacks to her or her drones. She only reverts to IC status when all her drones are dead, unlike a regular crisis commander that can join another unit while accompanied by drones. I would say she (and her unit) is a single killpoint.

I really hate killpoints. Victory points weren't that hard to calculate, and they are much better in all other ways.
knightperson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Jun 2009, 19:19   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2,182
Send a message via AIM to Jedibean
Default Re: Commander Shadowsun and her drones.... 2 killpoints?

she does not count as 2 killpoints. Mercifull heaven! She's a worthless enough character as it is without being worth 2 killpoints. At that point she'd go from worthless to detrimental.
Jedibean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How many drones does Shadowsun have? Khathecleric Tau 2 02 Dec 2009 12:37
Using Commander Shadowsun (Does anybody use her?) daniel.wilson Tau 13 27 Jul 2007 01:11
Commander Shadowsun Houston Tau 15 29 Nov 2006 02:33
Commander ShadowSun Shaso Rael Tau 13 01 Aug 2006 08:35