Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

"collectible" Shas'ui Firewarrior?
Old 01 May 2009, 15:44   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default "collectible" Shas'ui Firewarrior?

I saw a Metal Fire warrior on Ebay, and so I did some research (bear in mind that I am a noob when it comes to 40K in general) on metal Fire warriors. I found out that the listing was for a limited edition metal Shas'ui. It looks like this

I also looked on Ebay for the same item, and it turns out that this particular item sells for around $20. I found a picture of it out of the box, and I sent it to the seller. (the seller didn't have a picture for it) and he confirmed my suspicions. So I bid on it and won it for $6. I was thinking of simply reselling it, but I'm contemplating on keeping it. The problem is, I don't know much about it in general.

I realize that this post probably is rather confusing, but in short, I got this figure for $6 and I would like information on it. :P
philthechil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 May 2009, 15:48   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Default Re: "collectible" Shas'ui Firewarrior?

I've never seen that model in my life. Good find.

He looks like a Fire Warrior Shas'ui with a Pulse Carbine. I was originally tempted to say he was a Pathfinder squad leader, given that he is metal like the rest of the Pathfinders and armed with a Carbine, but his shin armor gives him away as a simple Fire Warrior.

Unfortunately, in game terms, he does not seem much more special than that. I guess one could also use him to represent and Ejected Battlesuit Pilot, if someone wanted to give him a more unique position in an army.
Droids_Rule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 May 2009, 15:49   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El