Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau + Chaos?
Old 27 Apr 2009, 22:26   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Tau + Chaos?

Hi all,
I'm new to tau (and haven't actually started my army yet), but i like to write stories for my armies, just little bits of fluff to explain how my HQ came to be or what my theme is. I'm just wondering what the consensus is on chaosy tau. I know that tau don't register in the warp because they have no psychic ability, but does this actually mean that tau couldn't be corrupted by the gods at all? Just trying to come up with an interesting idea for my army, so all input is welcome.

Thanks
-Beoro
Beoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 Apr 2009, 22:43   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to Tech_Marine
Default Re: Tau + Chaos?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beoro
Hi all,
I'm new to tau (and haven't actually started my army yet), but i like to write stories for my armies, just little bits of fluff to explain how my HQ came to be or what my theme is. I'm just wondering what the consensus is on chaosy tau. I know that tau don't register in the warp because they have no psychic ability, but does this actually mean that tau couldn't be corrupted by the gods at all? Just trying to come up with an interesting idea for my army, so all input is welcome.

Thanks
-Beoro
Hmmm.

If i recall, people are touchy on this subject :\

Personally i thought they have no presence in the warp, if its true, than no. The gods of chaos cannot corrupt them, i believe.
Old 27 Apr 2009, 23:06   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to Circus Freak

Um. I'm gonna be totally honest.

My reaction on reading this post was to say, out loud:

"Noooooo go away and die..."

And I'm on the phone to my girlfriend right now and she didn't like that out of the blue.

But.

She asked me why, and I told her, and what I'll say to you is what I said to her (yes, she plays, and therefore understands):