Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Just a little theory
Old 18 Apr 2009, 20:03   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Just a little theory

I have a theory about Tau evolution. I disagree with the way people call them fish-people. though i can see it comes from their fishy type names for their vehicles, namely Devilfish.

Now my theory is pretty obvious, and I've been loath to state it becuase i thought that people would just shrug and say "duh!" but i decided to say it anyway.

Majonga's Tau Evolution Theory

So let's look at Humanity for a quick comparison. I'm no biologist so excuse the unprofessional viewpoint here. It is widely assumed by many that Human beings evolved from monkeys. Since we share a very close strand of DNA and have opposable thumbs etc. Monkey's live in jungle areas, and there are theories about Human's affinity with Trees and whatnot spreading back to then. Once again I'm not an expert so i can't back these up or fully explain them, but they form the basis of the my theory.

Now firstly, Tau as a planet is dominated by open Plains. It's stated that this is where Tau culture began, and that has me thinking that the Tau are from plains areas. By that i mean they evolved from a plains living creature.