Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

near complete stealth army?
Old 12 Apr 2009, 16:42   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default near complete stealth army?

Hey yall, im new to tau online (this being my 1st post) and i've started playing 40k about 1 month ago. a local game store has a tourny, its 1500 points. now after reading all the rules and getting a somewhat good jist of whats what. the question is the subject of the thread here... and... would it work?

the basics behind it (in my mind atleast), would be running Commander Shadowsun, 3 teams of stealth suits, and as Heavy options, using Sniper Drone teams. (3 drone teams = 1 heavy right?, using 2x heavy slots equals 6 teams, allowing for 18 sniper shots + pinning tests) and the last heavy option id use is 3x broadsides for 1 unit. seeing as you'd *need* some kind of anti tank guns.

so long story short ill list my idea for an army, please add your opinions, id like to think it would work (mostly pin testing the HELL out of people, making them useless essentially)

Shadowsun x 1

Stealthsuit teams x 3

firewarrior squad x 12

firewarrior squad x 12

Broadsides x 3

Sniper drones x 6 (3 teams per heavy option)

*Not looking at the book, or including upgrades, devilfish etc..., it comes to under 1500 beleive.*

any ideas? the thoughts behind it are using pin-tests to subdue approaching enemies, and blast them while theyre put to ground. While the stealth fields preventing the enemy from shooting back because of night fight rules.

Thanks! and sorry its so long. but im a new commer to the greater good and all its awesomeness, so thanks for anything yall can say or advise upon.
skippy35671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Apr 2009, 16:48   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: near complete stealth army?