Warhammer 40K Forum

What annoys me about Tau
Closed Thread
Old 06 Apr 2009, 23:42   #1 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to Skeith
Default What annoys me about Tau

Part 1 of long rant
Tau where the first army i started playing with. and over the long years of watching other armies getting improvements and updates, I find myself wanting and annoyed.

at the top of my list of pet annoyances is the fluff doesn't complement the stats and vice versa. why is it an all shooting army, though with great guns, has difficulty taking out GEQ armies?

also why have GW made pathfinders fast attack? Is there something fast about them i don't know?
Old 06 Apr 2009, 23:52   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: What annoys me about Tau

I personally think Stealth should be Fast Attack and Pathfinders should be Troops like Eldar Rangers, including that +1 to coversave thing. I mean c'mon, they're effing scouts.

Plus we need it would be nice to have more variability in the Elites/HQ section. HQ (more any good characters) and something else for elites. I like XV-8's but we need a few more (different/cheaper) weapons and support system options.

But like I said in a different post of mine "If wishes were fishes..." threads don't end well. THOU HAST BEEN WARNED MORTAL . Keep it friendly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Man They Call Jayne
Yeah Ahab, your not nearly dirty minded enough.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silk Spectre
Mass Effect Two please have my babies.
Help people at the hungersite.com
Old 07 Apr 2009, 00:24   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via AIM to Tausand sun Send a message via Yahoo to Tausand sun