Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

(Probably silly) question about Pathfinders
Reply
Old 31 Mar 2009, 03:30   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Northern Maryland
Posts: 26
Default (Probably silly) question about Pathfinders

The markerlight-equipped carbine given to pathfinders is either-or in its firing, correct? That is to say, even with 18", you can only fire the carbine OR the markerlight at a target, and not both, right?

Thanks in advance for clearing up my sudden doubt.
Bluecinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Mar 2009, 03:38   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 109
Default Re: (Probably silly) question about Pathfinders

It is an either or kind of thing. Although IIRC there is some hard-wired equipment to enable a shas'ui to fire both.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by juraigamer
Oh man, I can see it now. With three airbursters in the same group, I'll say before I pick a target "Who ordered Domino's!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyndmyr
Things I miss: Sane Anubis.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Griffin Archer
"So, what you're saying is that you need someone dumber . . . You may have come to the right place." -Col. Jack O'Neil
DemiGod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 Mar 2009, 03:56   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 146
Default Re: (Probably silly) question about Pathfinders

Quote:
Originally Posted by FishyGod
It is an either or kind of thing. Although IIRC there is some hard-wired equipment to enable a shas'ui to fire both.
The Shas'ui can have a hard-wired multi-tracker.
__________________
What good is pure Strategy without a good story behind it?
Gorin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Silly question Angel of Death General 40K 3 29 May 2010 12:56
Silly building question chich0 General 40K 4 16 Jul 2008 00:25
Silly Question, but... Lord Roke Tau 4 24 Mar 2008 03:08
Silly question wyrd_ian Space Marines 1 21 Mar 2007 09:55
Slightly silly question...but... Krell 40K Universe 5 14 Feb 2007 09:00