Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

farsight question
Reply
Old 24 Mar 2009, 21:25   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Default farsight question

ok total noob question but it cant be helped.

in farsights rules it talkes about how crisis suits count as +1 now same as FW
well to tell you the truth I never even noticed the +1 by the FW. so what is it?

and it always says among other hammerheads count a 0-1 and I hope im wrong but does that mean I can only field 1 hammerhead?
Swanner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Mar 2009, 21:26   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada, eh!
Posts: 1,191
Send a message via MSN to crazyguy832
Default Re: farsight question

1+, actually.

It means that you MUST take at least one squad of that type, much like you must take at least 1 hq and 2 troops choices.

Yes, if you use Farsight, you can only have one hammerhead.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Odo The Brave
Crazy Guy, you are very disturbing...

Do It! ;D
5th edition stats (W/D/L)
Deathwing: 14/6/3
Tau: 5/0/3
Blood Angels (NEW): 10/1/3
Blood Angels (OLD): 27/5/10
Eldar: 10/0/1
Death Guard: 1/0/0
crazyguy832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Mar 2009, 21:27   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Default Re: farsight question

ahhhh thanks so much
Swanner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Mar 2009, 21:32   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada, eh!
Posts: 1,191
Send a message via MSN to crazyguy832
Default Re: farsight question

You're welcome.

^_^

And welcome to TO, as well. Hope you enjoy your stay.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Odo The Brave
Crazy Guy, you are very disturbing...

Do It! ;D
5th edition stats (W/D/L)
Deathwing: 14/6/3
Tau: 5/0/3
Blood Angels (NEW): 10/1/3
Blood Angels (OLD): 27/5/10
Eldar: 10/0/1
Death Guard: 1/0/0
crazyguy832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Mar 2009, 15:52   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gatineau (Québec) Canada
Posts: 6,212
Send a message via MSN to Boneguard Send a message via Yahoo to Boneguard
Default Re: farsight question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swanner
and it always says among other hammerheads count a 0-1 and I hope im wrong but does that mean I can only field 1 hammerhead?
For hammerhead yes.

But let say it also has a 0-1 broadside. It means you can only field 1 team of broadside (so 1-3 broadside(s) total) not just 1 single broadside.

In otherword a 0-1 means that only 1 Force organisation chart (FOC) slot can be used for that unit, no more.
__________________
For the Greater Good!
For Ksi'm'yen and the 76th Moracre Light Armoured Guard

I Invite you to join my collective story and to add to it.

My ascension to GODHOOD
Boneguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 Mar 2009, 16:43   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Default Re: farsight question

ahhh thats much better then what I thought.
Swanner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Farsight question CoLdJaK3 Tau 18 21 Jun 2009 15:06
Farsight IC question skybronco Tau 2 05 Feb 2009 18:04
Question About Farsight Puresight Tau 8 10 Apr 2008 11:27
Another Question about Farsight! Big Ben Tau 15 06 May 2006 20:44
Farsight question brightsword Tau 16 03 Apr 2006 13:35