Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Bit of confusion
Reply
Old 03 Mar 2009, 12:43   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Default Bit of confusion

do you have to pay points for the 3 choice that you have to make for the battlesuits?
Yevrah23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2009, 12:56   #2 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 12,488
Default Re: Bit of confusion

Could you be more specific?

As far as I can remember, yes. If so the points values should be listed in the codex.
__________________
KJ - Friend, Brother, Ork. Never forget you mate.
Restayvien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2009, 16:48   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2,182
Send a message via AIM to Jedibean
Default Re: Bit of confusion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yevrah23
do you have to pay points for the 3 choice that you have to make for the battlesuits?
yes, you have to choose 3 pieces of wargear or weapons and you have to pay for them.
Jedibean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Mar 2009, 16:49   #4 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gatineau (Québec) Canada
Posts: 6,212
Send a message via MSN to Boneguard Send a message via Yahoo to Boneguard
Default Re: Bit of confusion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yevrah23
do you have to pay points for the 3 choice that you have to make for the battlesuits?
Yes and all 3 are mandatory.
__________________
For the Greater Good!
For Ksi'm'yen and the 76th Moracre Light Armoured Guard

I Invite you to join my collective story and to add to it.

My ascension to GODHOOD
Boneguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2009, 10:24   #5 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 319
Default Re: Bit of confusion

Whoops, I didn't know that it was necessary. So you can't just have like...twin linked flamers on a suit and be done with it?
Ekiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2009, 10:37   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 267
Send a message via ICQ to LtCariad
Default Re: Bit of confusion

Hello there!

No, you cannot just use TL flamers without any more systems. (It says so in the codex, by the way) But you CAN equip your suits with a Black Sun Filter, which is quite cheap.

Cheers!
LtCariad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help clearing up confusion Ekiel Tau 5 15 Mar 2009 23:10
Wound Confusion GoneFishing General 40K 5 23 Oct 2008 02:24
Land of Confusion CmdrBonesaw The Music Forum 15 05 Aug 2007 02:11
a lttle confusion. messyart The Inquisition 2 12 Oct 2006 08:44
Sky Ray confusion Kosmo Tau 5 08 Jun 2006 00:31