Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Quick question, may delete topic once answered
Closed Thread
Old 01 Mar 2009, 20:53   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 262
Default Quick question, may delete topic once answered

I want to put two single plasmaguns on a crisis suit, with multi-tracker so that I can get 2 rapid firing plasma shots. Is this legal?
__________________
I Am Ruin

I am Legion is offline  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 21:03   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 319
Default Re: Quick question, may delete topic once answered

In the codex it says placing two weapons on a suit counts as being twin linked. I had this question long ago, and the answer is simply no. You can never have two of the same weapon fire separately. Sad I know. They need to make that an upgrade in the next codex ;D
Ekiel is offline  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 21:12   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sayville, NY
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to xShaperx
Default Re: Quick question, may delete topic once answered

we'll be murderers if that ever comes to pass.

Emperor have mercy on his Marines, because we sure as hell won't.
__________________
I love the smell of promethium in the morning

Shas'ui Kel'shan Mont'au Mal'caor: The Terror Spider of Kel'shan

www.myspace.com/nathanhotdog
xShaperx is offline  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 23:12   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 262
Default Re: Quick question, may delete topic once answered

The reason I ask is because in the codex, under the "Twin-linked battlesuit weapons systems" section directly under the battlesuit wargear, final sentance "no model may carry three of the same weapon system". But I don't see anything stopping me from using two of the same just not twin-linked.
There is a sentance at the top saying that no model may pick the same item twice, but I believe it's refering to wargear as opposed to the regular systems.
__________________
I Am Ruin

I am Legion is offline  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 23:43   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 740
Default Re: Quick question, may delete topic once answered

Quote:
There is a sentance at the top saying that no model may pick the same item twice, but I believe it's refering to wargear as opposed to the regular systems.
No, its referring to everything. The only reason we can take 2 shield drones with a single drone controller is that under the entry for drone controller, it contradicts this.
__________________
ROFL:ROFL:LOL:ROFL:ROFL
|
L /---------
LOL=== []\
L \ \
\_________\
| |
-------------/
leatherback is offline  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 23:50   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 262
Default Re: Quick question, may delete topic once answered

So that's it then, right? Alright, too bad. Would have been a brutal combo. Thanks for all the help.
You may delete this topic now.
__________________
I Am Ruin

I am Legion is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question answered - Problem solved Lord Zambia General 40K 2 13 Apr 2010 02:41
a question for to be answered please paddyxg Necrons 6 30 Jan 2007 21:44
Need help with XV8 rules query [question answered] Khaelakh Tau 10 02 Apr 2006 07:50