Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

I suck with Tau! Any Advice?
Old 18 Feb 2009, 04:46   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default I suck with Tau! Any Advice?

Okay, I started playing Warhammer 40k with Tau. When choosing Tau I knew it was going to be a rough road, my friend plays Nurgle CSM, Tyranid, and one is starting 40k with Guard. I've played games against them, and as aspected, I have little success in scoring a victory.

I'm getting rather discouraged, but I'm trying to find ways to be more crafty with Tau, however my opponents are seemingly better equipped at me. I try my best to adapt, but it seems I always have to be extremely lucky (Which unfortunately, NEVER happens) to score a victory. Take for example, my most played opponent is my friend who plays Nurgle CSM, He somehow always manages to go first and uses two obliterators with las cannons and they take out my hammerheads/Crisis Suits, managing to cripple of having any sort of anti-vehicle power. In other cases if I load up on Fire Warriors, he uses his Chaos Biker to assault me first turn, killing nearly, if not, ALL of my troops consolidating from one to another. And in a more recent 500 point game, he sacrifices his Sergeant to summon a Greater Daemon, which basically kills everything I have on the field.

My Entire Tau Army Consists of:

24 Fire Warriors
4 Crisis Suits
1 Hammerhead (2, Since I barrow one from a friend)
5 Pathfinders
1 Devilfish
12 Kroot
3 Stealth Suits
Handful of Gun Drones

Am I not being not tactful enough? Is it my army? Or is Tau not that powerful in 5th edition? Any advice would be greatly appreciated, I would really want to score a win for once.

O o
/Ż/___________________________ _________
| IMMA FIRIN' MAH LAZAH BLAAAAAAHHH!!!
\_\ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ
Einhander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Feb 2009, 04:55   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: I suck with Tau! Any Advice?