Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Best Equipment to add on?
Old 17 Feb 2009, 13:27   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Best Equipment to add on?

I have been trying to learn the codex for Tau as I am new with them. However, I have trouble with the equipment add ons, specifically trying to figure out which ones arw worth it.

On the crisis suits I run HW Multi-Tracker, HW Drone Controller w/ 2 Shield Drones and Targeting Arrays. My commander takes a Shield Generator instead of the Targeting Array.

On Firewarriors I run a Shas'ui, Markerlight, Bonding Knife, HW Target Lock, and Photon Grenades.

Are these the best upgrades I should be investing in, or are there others that I am perhaps over-looking their value?

Thanks,
F-C

Reductor General Aetos and the Ad Mech - Ordnance like rain.

Wins Losses Draws
Ad Mech 0 3 2

"He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naive incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which." - Douglas Adams
Full-choke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Feb 2009, 13:54   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Re: Best Equipment to add on?

looks good but you might want to consider running a marker drone instead of a markerlight in you FWs so then they can benifit from it as well. I would also drop the grenades as you want the enemy to mash your troops in round 1 of combat so you can then shoot at them. Otherwise your troops will die in your turn and the attacking troops can charge another unit.
henbobbleb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 Feb 2009, 14:08   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

So you are saying if I get into an assault situation, drop them...because I would much rather have them all day rather then some live? I want to make sure I am following this right...it makes some sense...just not great with tactics yet as I haven't played any games with them.

F-C

Wins Losses Draws
Ad Mech 0 3 2