Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Farsight IC question
Reply
Old 05 Feb 2009, 17:05   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 59
Default Farsight IC question

Hey all. Was wondering if I am playing farsight correctly. In his entry it says that if he takes bodyguards he looses IC status and only until the bodyguard is destroyed does he gain IC status. So in CC is he the same as all of his bodyguard and therefore cannot be targeted seperately like a normal IC in a unit?
skybronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Feb 2009, 17:33   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Dementia, State of Confusion
Posts: 227
Default Re: Farsight IC question

Had this happen to me last night. Space Wolf player had his HQ join an unit, run up in a Land Raider and assault my HQ.

Unfortunately for him, he was still IC, since he had joined a unit. He was targetable.

My commander brought, not only body guards, but shield drones, killing off his own IC status. The second those body guards or drones died, he was fair game.

Space Wolf player is not talking to me right now when 20 Kroot ran over to said fight and annilated said HQ.
(umm, did I misplace the spell check button that is normally right here???)
__________________
So what you are saying is that your Ground Cadre has lots of Air Support?

No. What I am saying is that my Air Support has lots of Ground Cadre.

If a Land Raider dies to a rail gun, and no one was around to see it, does the kill point still exist?
ranzin927 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 Feb 2009, 18:04   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gatineau (Québec) Canada
Posts: 6,212
Send a message via MSN to Boneguard Send a message via Yahoo to Boneguard
Default Re: Farsight IC question

You have it right.

Farsight loses his IC status with his body guard, the same way Shadowsun loses heres with her drones.

It was in the Tau FAQ.

One the bodyguard\drone are gone he revert to his IC status though.

__________________
For the Greater Good!
For Ksi'm'yen and the 76th Moracre Light Armoured Guard

I Invite you to join my collective story and to add to it.

My ascension to GODHOOD
Boneguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Farsight question CoLdJaK3 Tau 18 21 Jun 2009 15:06
farsight question Swanner Tau 5 25 Mar 2009 16:43
Question About Farsight Puresight Tau 8 10 Apr 2008 11:27
Another Question about Farsight! Big Ben Tau 15 06 May 2006 20:44
Farsight question brightsword Tau 16 03 Apr 2006 13:35