Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Airbusting fragmentation projector
Reply
Old 14 Aug 2008, 16:06   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 22
Default Airbusting fragmentation projector

some one told me that when shooting with the ABFP i roll one dice for scattering but when i played the other day i was told i have to roll two dice fo scattering > now i'm really confused can someone tell me which it is.
thanx ;D
Ghost_Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2008, 16:08   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Burgess Hill (Near Brighton)-England
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via MSN to Merqu
Default Re: Airbusting fragmentation projector

well the first person sounds like they were talking bout 4th ed rules. the second person 5th. if you got line of sight you also minus your BS from the result of the 2 dice.
Merqu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2008, 16:12   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: So Cal
Posts: 359
Default Re: Airbusting fragmentation projector

If you don't have LOS you can still fire the AFP, roll 2D6 for scatter but you don't minus your BS.
__________________
[img width=650 height=198]http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff173/Dantowen/JoshsMedicFinishedonBackgroundSigco.jpg[/img]
ShasOPeteDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2008, 16:34   #4 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Behind you
Posts: 19,399
Send a message via MSN to ForbiddenKnowledge
Default Re: Airbusting fragmentation projector

I though the AFP had special rules of its own though?
__________________
[quote]Thou shalt not crave thy neighbour

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim.
Rafe is damn sexy once he gets into his night attire.
ForbiddenKnowledge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2008, 16:41   #5 (permalink)
lonely tau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Airbusting fragmentation projector

Heya,

So, just reading the AFP entry, I stumble across "It has no penalties for moving and firing", which would mean that you would count as stationary whilst firing it, regardless of whether or not you moved. However, it would appear as though this means absolutely nothing, as it's always 2D6-Ballistic Skill (p. 30)
  Reply With Quote
Old 14 Aug 2008, 17:26   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: So Cal
Posts: 359
Default Re: Airbusting fragmentation projector

The AFP, IIRC, is a barrage type weapon, and while suffers no penalties for moving and firing, is still penalized for lack of LOS.
__________________
[img width=650 height=198]http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff173/Dantowen/JoshsMedicFinishedonBackgroundSigco.jpg[/img]
ShasOPeteDawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Airbursting Fragmentation Projector Vypra Tau 2 03 May 2010 21:20
Air-bursting Fragmentation Projector FADE Tau 2 19 Dec 2008 21:52
The Airbursting Fragmentation Projector Yaifrog Tau 23 24 Aug 2007 09:49
airbursting fragmentation projector Sharoch Tau 26 21 Jun 2007 00:58
Airbursting Fragmentation Projector ThatGuy Tau 23 28 Sep 2006 07:03