Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

New to tau, got a few questions
Old 12 Aug 2008, 18:36   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default New to tau, got a few questions

Hey guys. I am new to Tau to some extent. I played a small 1k tau army back when tau first came out in 3rd edition. But i have not even looked at the newest set of rules. Now with the release of 5th edition, i am looking to start a new 40k army. For starters, i decided on tau cause my local gamin group, no one really plays tau. Second, i really wanted to do an army with a simpler color scheme using GW's foundation/wash/highlight techiques.
My other army is space marines army, a DIY chapter of my own. As far as painting goes, i have gotten good at painting models, but i haven't gotten good at simplifying a color scheme so that i can actually finished an army in a timely manner. So thats where the Tau come in. I am looking at two things with the tau. Using a new color that i have never really painted an army in before and keeping the painting simplified to using the new washes/foundation paint combo. So the only two colors that i have never really done an army in as a primary scheme is Orange and Yellow. I have decided i want my primary color to be yellow. Now that GW has done the foundations to make applying yellow a bit easier, i think i will finially be able to produce a decent looking yellow army.