Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Help Understanding Tau Fluff
Old 11 Aug 2008, 14:45   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Help Understanding Tau Fluff

I'm fairly new to the 40K gaming scene. All I keep reading about in articles is how unfun powergaming is. However, I don't really understand what makes a Tau army fluffy instead of.. (powergamey?)

Anyone willing to explain some of this to me? Perhaps some examples of what would be beardy/cheesy/not-fluffy?
I would march to battle with copies of the constitution pinned to me like purity seals
Lyk4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Aug 2008, 14:47   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via AIM to fiercegoldfish
Default Re: Help Understanding Tau Fluff

im not quite understanding your question.
Old 11 Aug 2008, 14:52   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

What makes a Tau army fluffy, instead of a powergaming army? I'm trying to understand the fluff of Tau..
I would march to battle with copies of the constitution pinned to me like purity seals
Old 11 Aug 2008, 15:01   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyk4n
What makes a Tau army fluffy, instead of a powergaming army? I'm trying to understand the fluff of Tau..
the whole "for the greator good" theme. the idea that they are born and raised to complete a specific task and are born into their roles. also, that they care more about the good of their raace as a whole instead of personal desires. Kinda remindds you of communism gone right, doesn't it?
Old 11 Aug 2008, 15:07   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

If you design an army which is balanced then I would say it was following the fluff.