Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Target Prioritizing for the Tau
Old 04 Aug 2008, 19:39   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Target Prioritizing for the Tau

So, I'm extremely new to the Tau (My Battleforce box arrives on Wednesday!!) and I'm still trying to get a feel for how the Tau play.

I'm asking you more experienced players for how you prioritize your firing?

So far the only thing I've really picked up is fire at what can assault first, then fire at the next nearest target??

All advice and comments are welcomed!
I would march to battle with copies of the constitution pinned to me like purity seals
Lyk4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Aug 2008, 19:48   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: Target Prioritizing for the Tau

Anything fast moving such as jet pack infantry and vehicles. I tend to focus a lot of attention on things that have ordnance rounds on them as well. I'm also very concerned with any fast moving Monstrous Creatures.

Pretty much I shoot anything that can move over 6 inches a turn and work on vehicles with ordnance.
Texibus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Aug 2008, 19:51   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

You must avoid assault at all cost, if you can; then fire first the fastest assault unit and go on; but don't forget the other units, focus the fire, kill and engage other unit; move fast when the enemy is so close and repeat.
Akdakkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Aug 2008, 20:16   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via Yahoo to orkkrusher