Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

just a thought....
Closed Thread
Old 28 Jul 2008, 00:19   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default just a thought....

i was thinking. a little while ago i was talking to the manager at my local gw. since i am a noob to 40k i was asking questions about the skyray. the gun drone things on the skyray and the hammerhead cant come off but on a devilfish it can. he said that u can put sms on the devil fish gun drones. so i thought, if u have devilfish with sms and unload the gun drones then u have a mobile squad of sms gun drones! picture this........your behind a building from a tank or squad of enemies and u shoot them from behind the building!!! think of how annoyed your opponent will be went his squad get decimated from behind a building! > i would like to see his face. like i said i am a noob and i might be wrong. comments?

infidel
95% of teens would go into a panic attack if the jonas brothers were about to jump off the empire state building, copy and paste this if you? are the 5% who would pull up a lawn chair & grab some popcorn and yell JUMP
BITCHES!!!!!
Old 28 Jul 2008, 00:21   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default Re: just a thought....

It doesn't work like that. Guns drones are not the same thing as a SMS or a burst cannon - you replace the gun drones with either the missile system or the burst cannons. As such, you can't get SMSs flying around the board. Sorry.
I picture the Ethereal looking out the window of the Devilfish from his seat: "Hey this isn't the way to Applebee's?! Where are you guys taking...Aw man, a battle?! Aw, you guys are total dicks, I swear! I'm still wearing my bathrobe! Can I at least have a gun? What do you mean you don't have any extra? What should I do, hit Khorne Berzerkers with my symbol of office? Man, you're gonna be sorry if I die... dicks."
Old 28 Jul 2008, 00:23   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

aww. well nvm then..... :shifty: