Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online


Warhammer 40K Forum

Landing Gear
Closed Thread
Old 03 May 2008, 22:46   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Under Your Bed
Posts: 188
Send a message via MSN to F3AR
Default Landing Gear

This is probably something asked alot. But didnt see anything pertaining to it in search.
I never usually use Hammerheads and I was using my nidzilla aginst two Tau players. I managed to immoblilize one that moved 12" and he told me it was alive because of landing gear. I understand it can ignore crew stunned but I didnt think it could against immobilized.
So the NEWBISH question is, is immobilized ignored with landing gear after moving 12"?
"Deffwing": 15-5-3
Deathwing: 9-5-3
F3AR is offline  
Old 03 May 2008, 22:55   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: HULL- UK
Posts: 5,130
Send a message via MSN to Dezart Fox
Default Re: Landing Gear

Ok that's ALL wrong.

The landing gear lets you not count as a skimmer at beginning of one of your turns, so instead of moving, you land and block line of site. That's it :P
The decoy launchers allows you to re roll immobilized hits on the glancing table.

Can't ignore stunned at all..

Dezart Fox is offline  
Old 03 May 2008, 22:59   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,811
Send a message via AIM to razgriz_cipher
Default Re: Landing Gear

That is cheating and bad at it. No it is not next time ask them where in the codex. Decoy launchers ignoring stunned makes as much sense as a pulse rifle being a close combat weapon.
<Wargamer[TO]> - I figure it should go boom by spirit of the rules
razgriz_cipher is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 01:43   #4 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: Landing Gear

Well a pulse rifle could be used to hit someone...
Without decoy launchers that hammerhead was dead.

My question is, did the other one also cheat or just not know much about landing gear?
Korill is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:13   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Amherst, NH
Posts: 21
Send a message via AIM to Mobius
Default Re: Landing Gear

I have some friends in [sup]the[/sup] family. In the mob, cheating is not tolerated. we could arrange an unfortunate but accidental fall down a flight of stairs or an an elevator shaft.
You just lost the game

A Fire Warrior with an Ion Cannon on his head has an ion cannon on his head
Mobius is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:33   #6 (permalink)
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,926
Default Re: Landing Gear

Totally off topic Mobius. I suggest you find the SPAM thread in the Enclave and explain your family.

My question is, can you move THEN deploy the landing gear?
*Doh!-Nuts DarkWand3r3r Msg Player 04-08-2009 17:51:32
Moral of this story... in real life or in a pen and paper game... do not piss off Delpheus or he will OMGWTFBBQPWN your face with a uber hit.
DELPHEUS is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:37   #7 (permalink)
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 18,087
Default Re: Landing Gear

Nope. It has to be at the beginning of the turn.
khanaris is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:51   #8 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,830
Default Re: Landing Gear

it seems to me like there is one simple solution...

1) find this guy
2) have a long drawn out conversation about something unrelated while you walk
3) you lead him along a short pier or on the edge of a building while you walk
4) you go home after he falls to his death/drowns
5) you tell the cops you had nothing to do with it

Kansas city club at frostreaver.com

Originally Posted by USAFTACP
You're playing the wrong game if you're concerned with things looking look like toys...
Originally Posted by Captain Steel (Aun Leketh)
I have a response to that... it involves a dreadsock... :P
steck_638 is offline  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:57   #9 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Runcorn - England
Posts: 3,582
Send a message via MSN to major_rawne02
Default Re: Landing Gear

So it has to be used at the beginning of the turn and the unit counts as a normal vehicle for the turn as opposed to a skimmer.

If this is right then I think it's about time this thread was locked before it goes further off topic. As much as we want to hear what happens to cheats this just isn't the place.
Originally Posted by Silk Fanboy
See tarik you're the only smart one
major_rawne02 is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
landing gear GarethXL Tau 16 20 Mar 2009 16:50
Landing Gear macboy_geoff Tau 7 11 Jan 2008 18:54
Landing Gear? epc-Felix Tau 31 08 Jul 2005 09:58
Landing Gear AvalonSurfer739 Tau 3 11 Mar 2005 06:50
Landing Gear Mara Tau 20 11 Feb 2005 11:41