Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Silly Question, but...
Reply
Old 19 Mar 2008, 15:48   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Torontonia, Canadia
Posts: 79
Default Silly Question, but...

I know this is silly, and I'm almost 100% sure of the answer, but I thought I'd ask anyway.

Here's my example which pertains to the question.

[This is a unit]
1x Fireknife XV8 Team Leader, w/ TA and HW-MT
1x Fireknife XV8 w/ MT

Does the whole unit benefit from the TA or just the Team Leader? I've been playing it as just the Team Leader hits on 3+ and the rest hit on 4+ ... I believe that's right, but another local Tau player has me thinking otherwise. ???

~Roke
Lord Roke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Mar 2008, 15:53   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,096
Default Re: Silly Question, but...

A targeting array only effects the model it was bought for.

The other guy is wrong. You are right.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by heliodorus04
Falstead, you're a genius!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farseer_Emlyn
Gah! Not a silly Canadian. Can't Falstead ever be wrong?!?!? ;D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafe (Autarch Kiardras)
My god.... the sarcasm there nearly shorted out my computer screen Nice.
Falstead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Mar 2008, 10:37   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Au'taal Sept
Posts: 256
Default Re: Silly Question, but...

I wish it would work for the whole unit. He may have it confused with a markerlight, which would increase the whole units BS.
__________________
"Anything but a one and he is dead" *Rolls a one*
LtCmdrTyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 Mar 2008, 11:45   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: England
Posts: 1,295
Default Re: Silly Question, but...

If you want your entire team to get +1 Ballistic skill you need to give all of them targeting arrays, or markerlight the enemy unit. So yes, you are right.
Vendak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Mar 2008, 03:08   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 131
Default Re: Silly Question, but...

No only works for the one guy
__________________
Hey is that your (INSERT ANY 40K WEAPON) or are you just happy to see me?
Xandis2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Silly question Angel of Death General 40K 3 29 May 2010 12:56
Silly Little Grot Question... BigToof Orks 4 02 Dec 2008 14:06
Silly question about commissars Montag Imperial Guard 19 01 Jun 2008 09:02
Silly Vespid question. Mitch: the noob Tau 24 15 May 2007 21:27
Silly question wyrd_ian Space Marines 1 21 Mar 2007 09:55