Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

1500pt's tourni army list
Closed Thread
Old 10 Apr 2005, 15:17   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default 1500pt's tourni army list

Hiya i started playing tau about a two months ago. I feel quite confident in using them im just trying to refine tactic's and my list making ablitys as i plan to make a tau army for this years UKG. i'll go throw and discribe how i use each unit to give people an idea how i play.

HQ:

Shas'o,plasma rifle,missile pod, shield gen
hardwired drone controller +2 shied droned, multi tracker, black sun filter.

body guard plasma rifle.missile pod,multi tracker; 245pts

the blacksun is there because i had just enought points left over and he was the most useful person to have it, as its a tourni army theres a risk of night fight.
these guys jump about lay down some fire power and jump out of assult range they do well in taking down low armour tank's high T units and can also put a little hurt on well armoured troops.
i know i could save 5 points bye making the body guard a elite but with 4 in the unti 3 of those being 4+ invul i find it helps with where i put hits and can sock up lose str hits with my leader and high str on my drones.
im just worried they cost alot for what they are.

Elite:

Stealth team 6 shas'ui upgrade 1 to team leader and give him hardwired gun drones; 207

these guys are great i normaly infaltrate them behind some cover where they can jump out cut holes in the enemey army and hide/ get out of assult range after. i use them mainly to take out things that cause the most threat to them like fast moving troop's then whatever seem's like the most juicy targets for the squad. i have the drones just because there same range and have a chance to pin also add's to casultys once youve lost a few stealth suits.

Crisis team

2 suits 1 leader upgrade for shield drone upgrade
both have plsma rifle, missile pod, multi tracker; 165