Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Need help on a 750 pt match up Tau vs Dark Eldar
Old 11 Feb 2008, 07:55   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Need help on a 750 pt match up Tau vs Dark Eldar

In 2 days i have a 750 pt match up with a dark eldar player that is a very competitive DE player. I am new to WH40k and Tau, I was wandering what is the best way to face DE? Suits, Mech, MI, and what tactics should be use I have access to pretty much of any Tau army spec.
This is what i was thinking of for a list:

Commander Shas'O w/Plasma Rifle and Airbursting Fragmentation Projector, HWMT

Firewarriors 5x Shas'la with Pulse Rifle. Shas'ui with Pulse Rifle, Markerlight.

Kroot Carnivore squad. 10x Kroot with Kroot Rifles.

Pirahna: Fusion Blaster, Target Array, 2xSeeker Missiles
Pirahna: Fusion Blaster, Target Array, 2xSeeker Missiles

4 Pathfinders in Devilfish with SMS and Target Array and 2xSeeker Missiles

Broadsides: TL Railgun, SMS, A.S.S.
Broadsides: TL Railgun, SMS, A.S.S.

well I know I might be going about it the wrong way but hey I have to try something right..well just let me know if i need a new list or what I need to do to give the DE a run for his money so to say.....thank you
pastiepete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Feb 2008, 09:13   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Need help on a 750 pt match up Tau vs Dark Eldar

missile pods are always good to take.

not too mention, add some more firewarriors if you got them (least 2 squads should do it.) they can glance those whirly bird skimmers.

balance it out with some kroot (some fast enemies will be at you, but they will still be t3) and ditch the pathfinders (TOO MANY POINTS!).

in addition, broadsides might not be the best thing in the world, unless of course you gave them some smart missiles. smart missiles can hurt.

seeker missiles arent what you want here, its at best going to get you a glance.